ReImagining Cleveland Retail Spaces Climate Resiliency Contact Support facebooktwitter
November 2015
December 2015

Board and Governance

Overall Governance Structure

Cleveland Neighborhood Progress has a broad-based and transparent governance structure that draws upon the experience and expertise of diverse stakeholders.  We welcome the input of our partners and community members at the board, advisory committee and working group levels.

Board Roster – Cleveland Neighborhood Progress

Thomas J. Coyne Chair Thompson Hine
Karen Gahl Mills Vice Chairman  Cuyahoga Arts & Culture
Brian Zimmerman Vice Chairman Cleveland Metroparks
Linda Kane Treasurer Forest City Enterprises
Byron White Secretary Cleveland State University
Keith Brown  Progressive Urban Real Estate 
Freddy Collier  City of Cleveland
Claudia Coulton, PhD  CWRU – Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
Michael Fleming  St. Clair Superior Development Corp.
Brian Friedman  Northeast Shores Development Corp.
Grace Gallucci  NOACA
Rev. Tracey Lind Trinity Cathedral
Angela Mago  Key Bank Real Estate Capital
Mark McDermott  Enterprise Community Partners
Anthony R. Moore  Retired – Jones Day
Ben Nichols Enterprise Community Partners
Terrell Pruitt Cleveland City Council
David Reynolds  JP Morgan Chase
Tom Stone  Mt. Pleasant Now Development Corp.
Michael Taylor PNC
Lou Tisler  Neighborhood Housing Services of Greater Cleveland
Michael R. White  Mandel Foundation
Rose Zitiello  Westown Community Development Corp.
Paul Clark    
David Goldberg    
Charles John Koch    

Board Roster – New Village Corporation

Ben Nichols              
Chair, Treasurer    
Enterprise Community Partners
Joel Ratner Vice Chair               Cleveland Neighborhood Progress
Kim Kimlin Secretary Trust for Public Land
Conor Coakley CBRE/Commercial Real Estate
Donovan Duncan Cuyahoga Metropolitan Housing Authority
Pete Snavely, Jr. The Snavely Group

Board Roster – Village Capital Corporation

Michael Taylor Chairman PNC Bank
Joel Ratner Vice Chair              Cleveland Neighborhood Progress
William Dalman Treasurer Huntington Bank
Stephanie McHenry  
Secretary Cleveland State University
Norm Bliss Key Bank
Robert Eckardt Cleveland Foundation
Yvette Ittu Greater Cleveland Partnership
Mark McDermott Enterprise Community Partners
Jeffrey Patterson CMHA
Patricia Ramsey   
Ken Silliman City of Cleveland
Douglas Wang Saint Luke’s Foundation
Gordon B. Wean Raymond J. Wean Foundation
Bill Whitney Cuyahoga County Land Reutilization Corp.


11327 Shaker Blvd, Suite 500W
Cleveland, Ohio 44104
Main Phone 216.830.2770